Skip to content

Schengen countries: states where Schengen operates in 2018.

Schengen countries: states where Schengen operates in 2018.
Schengen is a universal visa, by which you can get to most European countries. The states that joined the Schengen Agreement canceled the internal passport and visa control, so if you get a visa from any Schengen country, you can freely travel between them.
Note: Sometimes, during important political or sport events, countries can close the border between themselves for up to 30 days.
The Schengen Countries.
Initially, the Schengen Agreement began to operate in 1995 between five European countries: Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, France and Germany. Now, 26 countries with a total population of more than 400 million people are participating in it, and the territory of the zone is more than 4.3 million km .
List of Schengen countries as of 2018:
Green with stripes marked countries that are not part of the European Union, but signed the Schengen Agreement: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland.
Note! The UK and Ireland are part of the EU, but not part of the Schengen area. When you enter these countries, there is a separate passport and visa regime. And in 2016, at the referendum of the UK on the withdrawal from the EU, the majority of votes was positive, so now the country is preparing for the procedure for expulsion from the union.
Awaiting your entry.
are candidates for joining the Schengen zone. Russians can get to these countries if they have a Schengen visa, or they have received a national visa of a specific state. However, with the national visa of one of these countries it will not be possible to get into the Schengen zone. Also between these four states an agreement was signed on mutual recognition of each other's national visas. Those. with a Cyprus visa, you can visit Croatia, Bulgaria or Romania and vice versa.
Categories of Schengen visas.
Category A - for transit through the airport to a third country. Grants the right to stay only at the airport in the Schengen area. Category B - for one- or two-time transit to a third state through the territory of the Schengen area. The maximum length of stay is 5 days. Category C is the most common tourist visa, one, two or multiple. It can be located in Schengen for up to 90 days in the last six months. Category D - national long-term visa (no limit in 90 days). Issued in accordance with the laws of the country in question if there are grounds. Grants the right to transit through the Schengen for up to 5 days to enter the country that issued the visa.
There are also several types of visas:
FTD (FTD) and FRTD (FTD-Railway) - for transit from the main part of Russia to the Kaliningrad region. Category LTV - has a limited territorial effect and is issued in exceptional cases. These are short-term visas that give the right of transit or entry into a particular country.
The conclusion.
The process of registration and requirements for the Schengen visa are practically the same in all countries. However, getting a visa is better in the main host country, or the first country of border crossing.
I got a visa to Germany, can I go to Croatia with my own car?
Yes, with a Schengen visa you can enter Croatia, as well as Romania, Bulgaria and Cyprus, according to the agreement concluded between the Schengen countries and the four countries. But with the visa of Croatia to get to Germany or other countries of Schengen it is impossible.
Is it possible to have a train to Spain with a Schengen for a single entry with a passage through Andorra, will this be considered an exit from the Schengen area?
Andorra is not part of the Schengen zone, so it will be considered an exit from the Schengen zone. Formally & # 8212; on a single entry visa back to Spain is no longer possible, because your only authorized entry is already expired on your first entry. Therefore, for a trip to Andorra it is better to have a multi-visa.
But in fact & # 8212; on numerous tourists' reviews & # 8212; border guards on the border of Andorra and Spain do not check their passports in 99% of cases. Buses with tourists, like passing cars, are not subject to passport control without special need. They can only stop to check baggage, so that they do not exceed the permitted norms of import-export of goods. But there is a share of the risk here.
Good day! Planueto z cholov�kom and malol�tn�yu ditinoju ������ �� ���볿 on 7 ��� �� ���������, ���� ��������� �� 90 ��� �� ����� ��������, bought ����� on ���� through �������.����� be weasel, chi mi �� ������� ���������� ����! �����.
And Italy, and the Czech Republic, and Germany are in the Schengen area, so with the existing Schengen multi-visa you can enter and move around any countries of this zone. The main thing is to take into account the spent and spent days spent on the current visa. This will help you a special visa calculator.
Leave a Reply Cancel reply.
When copying materials, an active link to the source is required.

Hi! Do you want find a sex partner? It is easy! Click here, free registration!