Skip to content

List of countries included in Schengen.

List of countries included in Schengen.
Which countries are included in the Schengen, excites many people who have a planned vacation or business trips abroad.
The Schengen visa allows you to visit most European countries without hindrance, but before you start to prepare travel documents, it is worth checking out the list of states in which it operates.
What is the Schengen?
Schengen is called a universal visa, which allows you to visit most European countries and move freely between them. The validity of the universal visa extends to the territories of those states with which the so-called Schengen agreement was signed.
In rare cases, the state can temporarily close the border, usually this period does not exceed 30 days. The reason for such actions can serve various events in the field of politics or sports.
Which countries are included in the Schengen area?
Initially, the document was developed in the small Luxembourgish village of Schengen. There was an important event in history in 1985. The document was signed only in 1995 by such states:
Over time, the document was considered by other powers. Between 1990 and 1996, it was signed by ten more states:
Which EU countries are not included in the Schengen.
Many people believe that the Schengen operates exclusively in the territory of the European Union, but this opinion is erroneous. England, as well as Iceland, are EU members, but a national visa is required to enter their territory.
But Norway, like Iceland, does not belong to the EU, although you can visit these countries with the Schengen.
In 2004, the Register of Powers in which the Schengen Visa operates complied:
In 2008, they were added to Switzerland and a small state of Liechtenstein that are not part of the EU. Now the agreement is signed by 26 countries with a total area of more than 4.3 million square kilometers, in which more than 400 million people live.
In what other countries can I go on a Schengen visa?
Another four states are awaiting the signing of the agreement:
Now these countries issue only a national visa, but you can enter their territory in the same way with Schengen. It is known that the signing of the Cyprus agreement will take place after the settlement of the Cyprus conflict. The exact date of entry into the Schengen area of other states is still unknown.
To clarify the information about which states are included in the Schengen zone, you can at the embassy of the country where you plan to go. Pleasant trips!

Hi! Do you want find a sex partner? It is easy! Click here, free registration!